Ringleader of the tormentors

The title of the new Morrissey album, to be released in 2006 and the tracklisting has been released.

True-to-you.net, website of the great Morrissey fanzine are reporting that it is to be called ‘Ringleader of the tormentors’. Usually, if True-to-you say it, then it is so. Plus, both .com and .co.uk domains for the title have been registered by Sanctuary Group, Morrissey’s record company.

The tracklisting is also apparently to be as follows;

1. “I Will See You In Far-off Places”
2. “Dear God Please Help Me”
3. “You Have Killed Me”
4. “The Youngest Was The Most Loved”
5. “In The Future When All’s Well”
6. “The Father Who Must Be Killed”
7. “Life Is A Pigsty”
8. “I’ll Never Be Anybody’s Hero Now”
9. “On The Streets I Ran”
10. “To Me You Are A Work Of Art”
11. “I Just Want To See The Boy Happy”
12. “At Last I Am Born”

I just cannot wait, after the masterpiece that was ‘You are the quarry’, this new record will hopefully be similarly enthralling.


Leave a Comment.